Assistance with 3D printing

Status
Not open for further replies.

AgentPaxton

So as I've started to work I've found the do to restrictions I face on campus the pep method may not be the very viable, not impossible but it'll become hard enough that I'm considering other options. Which has led me to 3D printing, I have access to a printer and have some on-site assistance hardware wise, but I'll need to provide my own files. I have no experience with modeling at all and as far as I understand it I'll have to modify some of the files start with in any case and I'll definitely break some larger ones down to make them small enough for the printer. I'll love any assistance in this.

So as I've started to work I've found the do to restrictions I face on campus the pep method may not be the very viable, not impossible but it'll become hard enough that I'm considering other options. Which has led me to 3D printing, I have access to a printer and have some on-site assistance hardware wise, but I'll need to provide my own files. I have no experience with modeling at all and as far as I understand it I'll have to modify some of the files start with in any case and I'll definitely break some larger ones down to make them small enough for the printer. I'll love any assistance in this.
AgentPaxton you can find many modified files here on the forums so you shouldn't have to make them all yourself, good luck!