Can someone help me get started on making my first armor?

Status
Not open for further replies.

CamoNinja128

I am very new to the 405th. I want to make pepakura armor. I want the full CIO armor set, except for the helmet which I want to be the operator helmet from Reach. I think I have the right file for the helmet, but the CIO file I downloaded, I can't open in pepakura designer. I think I just need help on finding the right files and getting started.

I am very new to the 405th. I want to make pepakura armor. I want the full CIO armor set, except for the helmet which I want to be the operator helmet from Reach. I think I have the right file for the helmet, but the CIO file I downloaded, I can't open in pepakura designer. I think I just need help on finding the right files and getting started.
Hi there, and welcome to the 405th!

I can help you with whatever information you need, I tend to be the "Forum Bot" but in human form, lol.

I'll dig out some good files for you. Stay tuned. :)

Thank You! I'll let you know how everything goes once I manage to get started, haha. I downloaded the Halo 4 CIO armor you linked and it only had the helmet and chest piece. I redownloaded Pepakura Designer from your link after that, but it still just has the helmet and chest. I looked in assets on the file and it has more pieces, but it says most of them are 3D models and they don't open in Pepakura

I found some files from other armor sets I can use for all the other pieces. The helmet I really want as Operator, and that's fine because I have that. The rest of the armor I was thinking of a few different sets, and I found other sets I like that I can use

I found some files from other armor sets I can use for all the other pieces. The helmet I really want as Operator, and that's fine because I have that. The rest of the armor I was thinking of a few different sets, and I found other sets I like that I can use
Sweet. Good deal!