CaptainFawx

1293E977-522B-42E2-AE5A-F83526EAD910.jpeg
Hey there everyone, after finally getting a chance to wear my (mostly) finished odst armour to oz comic con recently I was naturally recommended to join the 405th, which I had heard plenty about before. I think its awesome that we have a dedicated infantry division for likeminded marines, odsts, spartans and more.

So with that being said I’m excited to share my kit with everyone on here and become part of the larger community; helping others and providing advice, maybe some improvements of my own, and seeing all the epic builds people make.

I will attach pics of my suit to this post if I can, as I’m new to the 405th I’m also new to the forum so this might take some getting used to lol

I’ll do a mini faq here too but if anyone has more questions I’m sure I can answer them;

How long did it take you? About 2 years on and off, I’d always wanted to do it, absolutely loved odst, but I also didnt realise the momentous task it would be, so it took me longer than it likely could have if I used every ounce of my free time, but I’m very proud of it now that its finished and I think the time it took was worth it.

How did you make it? I’m sure in this community many will recognise or even be the makers of the various parts I used. I was never good at or able to vacuum mould, resin cast or do much with EVA, so most of the parts on this suit are, well, supporting 405th sellers. I dont believe that it takes away the time/effort or accomplishment of it though, especially for a first suit, but building it from scratch I knew would be a significantly larger undertaking which would require more dedication than I would have been capable of, suffering from burnout as I have been lol. Either way I did need to modify, trim, sand, paint, weather and waterproof clear coat the kit and attach padding, buckles, straps, clips, bandoliers, attachments etc. Looking back I think the effort was worth it for the finished result.