It's Finally Time for the Build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vetteking95

Hello everyone! My name is Matt, I generally go by Vetteking95 online.

I've been on and off of the 405th as a frequent browser over the past few years, and it boggles my mind how great the props and suits the people here create. It's honestly breathtaking.

After years of wanting to start a build, I think now I could give it my first go, yet I am unsure what to do. Should I start with a Marine, an ODST, or should I give a shot to make a full Spartan? I have no experience building props or costumes, so this is a new field for me. Any suggestions, tips, on how I should go about this, what materials, what I might be looking at in total expenses?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Follow me on Instagram and Twitter Vetteking95

Last edited by a moderator:
Hello everyone! My name is Matt, I generally go by Vetteking95 online.

I've been on and off of the 405th as a frequent browser over the past few years, and it boggles my mind how great the props and suits the people here create. It's honestly breathtaking.

After years of wanting to start a build, I think now I could give it my first go, yet I am unsure what to do. Should I start with a Marine, an ODST, or should I give a shot to make a full Spartan? I have no experience building props or costumes, so this is a new field for me. Any suggestions, tips, on how I should go about this, what materials, what I might be looking at in total expenses?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Follow me on Instagram and Twitter Vetteking95