Thomasp89's T-45D Power Armor build (Fallout)

Status
Not open for further replies.

thomasp89

After all the rumors and stuff revolving Fallout 4 I decided to start my very first full armor build with a T-45D power armor suit from Fallout 3/New Vegas. This is my first suit and I'll be making it with fibreglass as I have no experience whatsover with foam. I was planning on starting this thread after I had pepped everything, but I'm impatient so I decided to just start it now at the moment of posting I've only pepped a bunch, but I'm with my finals at the moment so I'll have to split time a bit :/
As seen on the chestpiece, I'm using Roadwarrior's files, so big thanks to him for putting these out there to download :)
My progress (editing this every update for any tl;dr'ers):

Helmet: fibreglassed
Chestpiece: Pepped
Shoulders: 1 Pepped 1 Resined
Biceps: 1 Pepped 1 resined
Elbows: 1 Pepped 1 ready for paint
Forearms: 1 Pepped 1 fibreglassed
Groin: Pepped
Thighs: 2 pepped
Knees: 2 pepped
Shins: 2 pepped

So this is what I've got so far
All the smaller pieces:
KNkVYQVl.jpg

the chest piece:
PrnCKm9l.jpg

I actually wanted to start this a year ago but I stopped because I lost the interest. That's why the shoulder is resined and the helmet has a little resin hat :p. Thanks for reading this :) More stuff to follow.

Attachments

• KNkVYQVl.jpg
    KNkVYQVl.jpg
    30.6 KB · Views: 331
  • PrnCKm9l.jpg
    PrnCKm9l.jpg
    28.5 KB · Views: 267
Damn...you are doing a really good job! Nice pepping too! I can´t wait to see this finished! :)

Pat-

Awesome! Keep it up!

Thanks Guys :D Appreciate it

So small update for today, I coated the helmet, 1 forearm 1 elbow and somewhat coated 1 upper arm. I also fibreglassed the elbow already, just because :p

kU7NSocl.jpg

ikenXmIl.jpg

I'll be doing some more tomorrow :)

Attachments

• ikenXmIl.jpg
    ikenXmIl.jpg
    51.6 KB · Views: 269
  • kU7NSocl.jpg
    kU7NSocl.jpg
    42.8 KB · Views: 272