Any advice for angel cuts?

NorthwoodRexo

Hi Guys. I wonder if anyone could give me some tips on angeled cuts. I am currently working on the Mjolnir Mark 6 Gen. 2 from Halo 4. However, getting those angled cuts around the edges (blue marks) is giving me a headache. Is there any good solution for a absolute beginner like me?

Thanks and greetings from Germany :)

Attachments

• halo-4-mjolnir-gen2-mark-vi-master-chief-reference-1.jpg
    halo-4-mjolnir-gen2-mark-vi-master-chief-reference-1.jpg
    215.1 KB · Views: 47
Hi Guys. I wonder if anyone could give me some tips on angeled cuts. I am currently working on the Mjolnir Mark 6 Gen. 2 from Halo 4. However, getting those angled cuts around the edges (blue marks) is giving me a headache. Is there any good solution for a absolute beginner like me?

Thanks and greetings from Germany :)
I make separate pieces for those angles and glue them on... It is easier for me.

What is everyone else's strategy for getting the angle just right? Personally, I guess. I'll cut an angle on two separate pieces and glue them together. If I cut the angle too shard, I'll shove foam in the gap and fill it in with hot glue. I thought there was a way to see what the angle has to be in pepakura...

What is everyone else's strategy for getting the angle just right? Personally, I guess. I'll cut an angle on two separate pieces and glue them together. If I cut the angle too shard, I'll shove foam in the gap and fill it in with hot glue. I thought there was a way to see what the angle has to be in pepakura...
I swear there was a way to see angles in pepakura as well, but I've been going to Armorsmith for that as I've been unable to find it recently.

I have 1 main method for cutting angles: