First Halo Reach Spartan Build: Spartan A-218

RayBanMan2580

Hello everyone! My name is Connor. I have been a part of this community since the beginning of this year and I am proud to finally say that I am about to begin my journey of the creation of my very own spartan!!! This is my very first time building any sort of armor or cosplay so I am both very excited and nervous at the same time to start! I hope that through the help of some of my friends and this community, I will be able to build the best version of this armor that I can!

I, first off, would like to talk about why this is something that I am now doing. When I was younger, I was never really able to play any violent video games and was very sheltered from many things like Call of Duty, GTA, and any other rated-M games (with good reason); however, this did not stop me. I had many friends within my neighborhood that I would hang out with and spend my weekends with. One friend in particular, who was a couple of years older than me, exposed me to many things, one of them being Halo, specifically, Halo Reach. Halo Reach was the game that I instantly fell in love with and would go to his house all the time and play it for hours on end. Even as a kid, I would watch videos of people who would make their own spartan armor and at night would dream about the day that I could one day do the same. Halo Reach has held a special spot in my heart and forever will, to the point where I will still go back and play the full campaign over and over again. I cannot express how much of an impact this game has left on me. Now that I am older and in college, the idea of building a suit of armor became a possibility, rather than a fantasy. After months of planning and working, I now have the ability and time to make this dream become reality.