Where to go to cosplay

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sean Anwalt

Sr Member
Member DIN
S530
I am relatively new to the whole cosplay thing, and was wondering: where can one go to cosplay? What about weekday mornings? Afternoons? Weekends?

Any places to *definitely NOT*?

I am relatively new to the whole cosplay thing

Hold up... something's not adding up here.

Also,I took mine to a bar once and got the most positive response I've ever seen (including stuff outside of cosplay), and once I sat down at a table people knew to leave me alone.

Last edited:
Sean Anwalt, I just looked through your media... is that green suit your first suit??

My Reach suit is my first suit since I became active again last year. I built a lot of things between 2010 and 2012, like an ODST and several Spartan armor pieces, then took six years off. I checked in every once in a while, but that was about it.

Last edited:
My Reach suit is my first suit since I became again last year. I built a lot of things between 2010 and 2012, like an ODST and several Spartan armor pieces, then took six years off. I checked in every once in a while, but that was about it.
Ah ok, this makes more sense

Well, if I have learned anything from the living with cheif videos, the answer is everywhere!!!

If you havent seen them j highly recommend you watch them all!

Conventions are the easiest and go to answer on where you can wear your costume.

If you want to wear your costume to a non-convention, non-"invited" event (a time and place where someone has specifically requested costumed characters), where ever you go, I would strongly suggest that you contact what management or ownership of the location/area before hand and get clearance before doing so.