Thinking of getting my first printer BUT...

DireRaven

I'm thinking about getting my first printer ever, after a few YouTube reviews my choice would be the Neptune 3 Plus.

I'm a total newbie in 3D printing, I don't have any Ideas on how it works.

I'm not the best at tinkering/modifying machines

I'm not the most patient guy on the planet either

What programmes will I need to use to get the best outcomes?

At first, I would use the printer for small props such as Guns, Grenades, Ducks, knives, Etc...

Do you think I should take the plunge with the Neptune 3? Should I get another model? Should I stay away from 3d Printers:lol:?

Thanks for your time,
DireRaven``.

My regular 'new armorer' post:

The actual 405th website has a vast armory of files.
The Armory
And 3d model index

Free 3D Model Index

A curated list of tutorials:
Tutorial Index

One of many, many, many build threads.
MK-VI gen3, as Silver timeline (TV series)
https://www.405th.com/.../build-2-mk-vi-gen-3-with-some.../

Helmet probably should be last, not first. Yeah yeah, everyone wants a helmet to drool over. But it's the thing everyone stares at so you want to do it AFTER you've developed a process, techniques and skills.
Personally I always recommend starting at the feet & hands then working up & in to the body.
• You're going to weather and distress the boots more than anything else... and they get looked at with the least critical eye.
• Then shins which have to ride on the boots.
• Then thighs since you have to avoid joint conflict so you can sit etc.
• See how this goes? Up from the boots, and inward from the hands to forearms to biceps to shoulders.
• By the time you get to the chest and helmet; the parts at eye level that everyone stares at, looks at first, is right there in your face in every photo - you can make them look stellar.
And if you start at the boots you're looking at parts that are only a day or two per part not 6 days per part. So you can hone your scaling skills.