Best Method For Replicating Armor

Status
Not open for further replies.

crel45

I was just running through the site at the different ways of replicating armor. You have the common PEP method and Mold method, seem to be the popular here. I have read and seen a lot of videos on both methods but which one is better? Which will be easier to work with? I Know both have their down sides and such. But watching Adams videos of his Molded armor and other ppls PEP armor, i am leaning towards the Mold one. I know it will cost me, but cost is OK for a good out come. And yes i am a noob and have never done anything like this before so yes i am expecting mistakes. Learning new things is always a joy for me.

Links or explanations would be greatly appreciated. Thank you all

crel45 said:
I was just running through the site at the different ways of replicating armor. You have the common PEP method and Mold method, seem to be the popular here. I have read and seen a lot of videos on both methods but which one is better? Which will be easier to work with? I Know both have their down sides and such. But watching Adams videos of his Molded armor and other ppls PEP armor, i am leaning towards the Mold one. I know it will cost me, but cost is OK for a good out come. And yes i am a noob and have never done anything like this before so yes i am expecting mistakes. Learning new things is always a joy for me.

Links or explanations would be greatly appreciated. Thank you all