Sgt Forge's Mark V 3D WIP

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sgt Forge

I recently decided to build the Mark V because im a big Halo: CE fan, but when I checked out the files on the Pepakura Index I was disappointed in their level of detail. Some of the files didnt even resemble any Mark V parts. So, even though I am a noob at 3D, Ive decided to do a project to make completely new pep files of the whole Mark V, and this is where Ill post my progress, once the files are finished and unfolded(If I get that far) Ill update this post with the links.

ALL THE PARTS
34614_1334995416461_1278339573_30803622_4806973_n.jpg

Awesome! This thread is getting bookmarked!! Are you going to make the chest and back one piece??:D:D

Awesome! This thread is getting bookmarked!! Are you going to make the chest and back one piece??:D:D

Yes, They will be connected, Im going to include some of the stuff that looks like undersuit but is actually a part of the torso, like those squares in the inset of the chest and the circles on the back. Thats what will connect them.

Looks nice forge! (i may be biased say that because MK. V is my fav armor EVER, but....)

Last edited by a moderator:
Looks nice forge! (i may be biased say that because MK. V is my fav armor EVER, but....)
Yeah, the Mark V is the best in my opinion, so I wanted to show it some love by giveing it better pep files for people to use.

Last edited by a moderator:
Well I've got an update, Ive finished the torso piece up to the point that I'm satisfied with it. Sure there are some details missing, but overall I feel this much more resembles the Mark V than the previous files I had, no offense to the original modeler

And heres the pics.
Mark_V_Spartan_Armor_3D_WIP_2_by_Izaak94.png

Mark_V_Spartan_Armor_3D_WIP_3_by_Izaak94.png

Mark_V_Spartan_Armor_3D_WIP_4_by_Izaak94.png

Sorry for how large they are, I dont know how to scale them down